The Veal Pen

*Edging Borrowed Nostalgia Since September 2010*


Pink’, only available digitally outside of Japan, combines 6 vinyl releases from Hebden's Text Records imprint over the past 18 months with two yet-to-surface tracks, entitled ‘Lion’ and ‘Peace For Earth’. Coinciding with news of this release, the Putney-born producer has just uploaded a brand new track entitled ‘Bird Song' to his Soundcloud page under the alias of Percussions, which you can stream below.

NB: Read my review of Pink in the October issue of MIXMAG.

Label: Text

Genre: Electronica 

You’ll like this, if you like: FaltyDL ‘You Stand Uncertain' [Planet Mu]

Standout tracks: Pyramid, Locked

Release date: 22nd August 

01. Locked
02. Lion
03. Jupiters
04. Ocoras
05. 128 Harps
06. Pyramid
07. Peace for Earth
08. Pinnacles


RELATED POSTS: The 5 Comps of 2011 *** The 5 Fabric Mixes *** Field Day Afterparty with Four Tet