The Veal Pen

*Edging Borrowed Nostalgia Since September 2010*


Following on from their cover single of Nathan Fake’s ‘The Sky Was Pink’, Vessels will be descending on Dalston at the end of the month for what will be the final leg of a UK tour. The Leeds-hailing 5-piece recently announced they are pursuing a "significant change" of creative direction and will be road-testing their new material at this gig. In order to give their fanbase an insight into what music has inspired their increased emphasis on electronica, the band have crafted a decent mixtape, which you can stream and download below. Daisy Willows

NB: In related news, Nathan Fake delivered an exclusive mix for FACT mag earlier this week, which you can download here

Date: Sunday, 25th November 

Venue: The Shacklewell Arms, Dalston

Doors: 8pm 

Photo of: Lee J. Malcolm, Martin Teff, Tom Mitchell, Tom Evans, Peter Wright (aka Vessels)


1. Hauschka - Radar (Michael Mayer remix) 
2. Perc - My Head Is Slowly Exploding 
3. Ghosting Season - Dead Man’s Switch 
4. Gary Beck - Read About You 
5. Modeselektor - German Clap 
6. Clark - Growls Garden 
7. Pantha Du Prince - Satellite Snyper 
8. Pantha Du Prince - Welt Am Draht 
9. Blawan - What You Do With What You Have 
10. Lee J. Malcolm - Trashcan Riotface Queen 
11. Kiasmos - Thrown 
12. Max Cooper - Ripple 
13. Daphni - Ahora 
14. Satelliti - Voltage 
15. Clark - Suns Of Temper

RELATED POSTS: Album Review: Roll The Dice ‘In Dust’ *** Album Review: Foals ‘Tapes’

  1. anonymityofproduct reblogged this from thevealpen
  2. thevealpen posted this